The projected activation date is SEPTEMBER 4, 1999 - SO GET YOUR BAGS PACKED AND CLIMB IN!

THE BORDER TO BORDER EXPEDITION SOCIETY

PROUDLY PRESENTS:

RUFUS & CLEO'S AMATEUR RADIO

SPECIAL EVENTS STATION

K2A

"KLONDIKE TO ARCTIC"

UPDATES

Posted here will be daily updates regarding the operation of this Special Events Station. On-The-Air Operation will begin from the All British Field Meet auto show in Portland, Oregon on Saturday, September 4, 1999. Mobile activity will be initiated the following week from the road.

~~

08/23/99 - The above image is the QSL card for the station activity for both two-way contact confirmation and SWL confirmation. Requests for cards may be sent to: (1)SASE to W2EMT, P. O. Box 534, Northeast Harbor, ME 04662 (2) e-qsl via http://www.qslcards.com

09/01/99 - Departing for Lab-Rover Central in Portland, Oregon. Plan to work 18.150 Mhz.;14.250 Mhz; 21.350 Mhz; 28.350 Mhz +- during All British Field Meet 09/04 & 09/05. Check here daily for schedule updates - 73' Jim, W2EMT (K2A)

"K2A" PRELIMINARY OPERATING SCHEDULE

28.350+- ------------------------------------ 1900utc –12N PDT/3PM EDT

21.325+- -------------------------------------- 2200utc- 3PM PDT/6PM EDT

18.150 +- --------------------------------------2100utc- 2PM PDT/5PM EDT

14.313/300 M. M. S. N. check -in------ 2000utc -1PM PDT/4PM EDT

7.250 + - ------------------------------------- 1700utc -10AM PDT/1PM EDT

(CHECK HERE DAILY FOR SCHEDULE UPDATES)

To learn more about this Awesome hobby, check out the ARRL link and other links: click here

To get back to the main page click W2EMT

To get back to the main "K2A" page click K2A

To get back to B2B Education page click B2B

Expedition E-Mail: labrover@bordertoborder.com


last updated Wednesday, September 01, 1999

by

Jim Wilmerding M.Ed.,EMT-I

Andrew Wilmerding, BS

Michael Slade, BA